14 Book Boyfriends

I know. I’m late. But what’s new?

Book boyfriends. All of us have one. Or several. They seduce  us with that bad boy attitude, secretly sweet gestures, cocky words and they make us fall in love. And then they break your heart. But you love them anyway. Because you love to see them love. And something they all do really well is love their girl. Raise your hand if you wish you were them.

I’ve read A LOT of books. A LOT. But these are the boys that stuck with me. They make my heart hurt. Ready for the countdown?

*five for now. I’m still drafting the rest.*

51f0cstYj2L._SX166_SY265_.jpgRyke Meadows. This guy is the epitomy of brooding alpha. He wants so bad to not be the hero. To not fall in love. To not be anyone but the bad guy. You don’t want to fall in love with him but you do. Because he loves his brother. And he takes care of his friends. He sacrifices SO MUCH and he never stops. His story. Their story. Flippin’ heartbreaking.  Plus me and him have this in common: permanently exempt from the swear jar. Note: don’t start from this book. Start with the first book.

Book: Long Way Down (Calloway Sisters by Krista & Beca Ritchie)
He calls her: Calloway
Favorite quote:  She’s my fucking sun, and even though she’s set tonight, she means nothing less to me. I love her just as fucking madly. (*sigh*)
Swoon effect: His dirty mouth.

17406944.jpgMax Stella. If you’re familiar with these books you’re probably screaming. I can hear it: Max, seriously?! NO WAY. TEAM BASTARD! Well, hush. Stella is my guy. Seriously. He’s all soft, but totally alpha. He puts EVERYTHING into anything he does. He helps heal her broken heart and falls in love. He’s such the good guy. And he TAKES pictures. That scene where she firsts sees all the pictures together. His explanation?! I’d let him call me Petal.

Book: Beautiful Stranger (Beautiful series by Christina Lauren)
He calls her: Petal
Favorite quote:  You’re too busy guarding your own heart to realize that maybe I’m not the arsehole people expect me to be.” (side note: I went into my highlights to look for this and I had 543 highlights. WTH!)
Swoon effect: His drink order: Whiskey. Three fingers. + Accent.

Aric Dominija.  He’s a new love. But he’s tortured soul. He doesn’t want to lov20759641e her, but he kept help himself. He build this coat of armor around himself to protect him from hurt but it’s not enough.

Book: Endless Knight (Arcana Chronicles by Kresley Cole)
He calls her: Her name. Usually.
Favorite quote:  I’m attracted to people. To the words they speak, to the actions they take, to their full-bodied mannerisms and soulful gaits. I am attracted to people. To impassioned hearts that beat out of sync, the ones that skip a measure, heard in hushed places and violent spaces—I am attracted to people.” (This speech. Heart tight.)
Swoon effect: His words.

51rtjmynmbl-_sx166_sy265_Connor Cobalt.  Everything he does is transnational like and he likes to pretend that he does everything because of his brain. But this boy is all heart.  He just loves intelligence and who doesn’t? I like my boys pretty but I love them smart.  I totally feel for him in Fuel to the Fire. Note: don’t start from this book. Start with the first book.

Book: Calloway Sisters by Krista & Becca Ritchie
He calls her: Her name. Usually.
Favorite quote:  I’m attracted to people. To the words they speak, to the actions they take, to their full-bodied mannerisms and soulful gaits. I am attracted to people. To impassioned hearts that beat out of sync, the ones that skip a measure, heard in hushed places and violent spaces—I am attracted to people.” (This speech. Heart tight.)
Swoon effect: His words.

Jerich18664342o Barrons.  He’s so unapologetic about everything. But it’s as hot as it frustrating. It’s one of those you hate/love them things. You think you hate him but you realize then it really had purpose and your heart swoons. And he doesn’t talk much. He hates too. But when he does. EVERY WORD pulls at your heart. Now that the series is over, I don’t know what I’m going to do. There’s never going to be another one like him. Forever #1 in my book heart.

Book: Fever Series by Karen Marie Moning
He calls her: Ms. Lane
Favorite quote:  You’re Mac. And I’m Jericho. And nothing else matters. Never will. You exist in a place that is beyond all rules for me. Do you understand that?(I know this seems anti-climatic. But if you’ve read it then you know why. And if you haven’t then I’m not ruining it for you.)
Swoon effect: His words.

20759641  51f0cstyj2l-_sx166_sy265_  51rtjmynmbl-_sx166_sy265_  17406944 18664342.jpg  

Leave a Reply

